ChatterFox© Client
Participants: RealityProf [RP], AneristArchivist [AA]

[AA] ok my turn for lucid nocturnal nonsense
[AA] all aboard the crazy train, detour at Bullshit Junction likely
[RP] Lies and Slander. I find the inner workings of your mind palace to be a locale both fascinating and rich with psychological insight.
[AA] nothing to do with spinning my delirium into phat loots on the lecture circuit?
[RP] My thesis was on a civilisation comprised of magic books and a slave race of teleporting ant people
[RP] There is a reason I am not taken seriously in legitimate academia.
[RP] But that’s neither here nor there. Continue.
[AA] So in this dream
[AA] I come across an ex of mine whilst browsing certain periodicals
[AA] and discover evidence that she has become shall we say
[AA] a participant in certain sordid celluloid missives
[AA] to wit – an adult film actress
[AA] highly regarded, allegedly. Trophies and whatnot.
[RP] …
[AA] you’re reeling at the possibilities, aren’t you
[AA] take your time.
[RP] I’m reeling, certainly.
[RP] An ex I am acquainted with?
[AA] I shall not say, only that she would be the last person I’d expect to take that swerve of a career change.
[RP] Dare I ask where the crazy train gets uncoupled?
[AA] That’s just it
[AA] I spent the remainder of it fact checking, questioning sources and applying liberal use of Reverse Imagesearch
[AA] on this point – and this point alone, for the first time in my life I am consciously aware of – I needed total and absolute, stand-up-in-court verification
[AA] Do you understand me
[AA] Can you grasp the extent of my heinous crime
[AA] When confronted with the possibility that an ex I left on reasonably good terms with was putting her years of equestrianism to the best possible use
[AA] I chose to spend the short time I had
[AA] in a dreamscape of limitless possibility that I had *total* control over
[AA] going full Randi.
[RP] …
[RP] Well.
[RP] A change of pace from the norm, certainly.
[RP] And from one viewpoint, your restraint is really quite admirable.
[AA] To blazes and buggery with admirable
[AA] Ive been in a cold sweat for the past 7 hours
[AA] trawled through many social networking sites the adverts I’ve been getting are now tailored to either the criminally insane or recently deceased
[AA] and this translation of the Revelations of Glaaki I’m working on is not helping
[AA] to the point I’m dangerously close to inventing an entirely new subgenre of erotica
[AA] to fix my clearly broken mind
[AA] …
[AA] …
[AA] You’re making notes on all of this aren’t you
[RP] Have been for some time, yes.

Leave a Reply

